

BROWARD COUNTY AFL-CIO

1700 N.W. 66 Ave. Suite 100 Ft. Lauderdale, Florida 33313 Office 954-327-9007 FAX 954-327-9081 e-mail: browaflcio@aol.com

CANDIDATE SCREENINNG RESULTS

Candidates for state, judicial, and county seats were screened on May 16 and 17 by delegates from various affiliated local unions. The Broward County AFL-CIO recommends the following to be endorsed on the floor of the Florida AFL-CIO COPE Endorsing Convention;

Congress

District 20 – Alcee Hastings

District 21 - Ted Deutch

District 22 – Lois Frankel

District 23 – Debbie Wasserman Schultz

District 24 – Frederica Wilson

Governor and Governor's cabinet to be considered at a later date.

Florida Senate

District 34 – Maria Sachs

District 36 – Oscar Braynon

Florida House of Representatives

District 92 – Gwyndolen Clark-Reed

District 93 – George Moraitis

District 94 – (no action)

District 95 – Hazelle Rogers

District 96 – Kristin Jacobs

District 97 – Jared Moskowitz

District 98 – Katie Edwards

District 99 – Evan Jenne

District 100 – Joseph Geller

District 101 – Shevrin Jones

District 102 – Sharon Pritchett

District 104 – Richard Stark

The following candidates have been endorsed by the Broward County AFL-CIO;

17th Judicial Circuit Court

Group 3 - Bernard Bober

Group 8 – Lynn Rosenthal

Group 11 – Micheal Orlando

Group 12 – Jeffrey Levenson

Group 16 – Rhoda Sokoloff

Group 17 – Stacey Schulman

Group 18 – Patty Henning

Group 20 - Raag Singhal

Group 21 - Merrilee Ehrlich

Group 25 – Tom Lynch

Group 26 – John Bowman

Group 27 – Steven Feren

Group 29 – Elizabeth Scherer

Group 30 – Dale Cohen

Group 33 – Charles Greene

Group 34 – Renee Goldenberg

Group 37 – Andrew Siegel

Group 41 – John Murphy

Group 44 – Marc Gold

Group 49 - Alfred Horowitz

Group 52 - Michael Kaplan

Group 54 – Martin Bidwell

Group 55 - Jack Tutor

Group 56 – Mily Powell

Broward County Court

Group 11 – Steven DeLuca

Group 18 – Ellen Feld

Group 22 – Christopher Pole

Group 27 – Jonathan Kasen

Broward County Commission

District 2 – Lisa Aronson

District 4 – Kenneth Keechl

District 6 – Joseph Gibbons

District 8 – Barbara Sharief

Broward County School Board will be screened at a later date.

Municipal candidates will be screened at a later date. (17 Cities have elections in November)

Fraternally,

Daniel D. Reynolds

President